you're reading...
Awards and achievements, MBBS

Excellence in Medical Education – 2015-16 winners

Winners of the 2015-16 Excellence in Medical Education Awards (EMEAs) were announced and the deserving champs were presented with their awards at our Graduation Ceremony in July. The awards are open to anyone in undergraduate medical education and aim to recognise outstanding commitment to students and education. For more details of criteria and how to apply for next year please see the Quality Assurance website.

And the winners are….

Individual winners

Mr Adrian O’Gorman – Consultant in Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgery, Whittington Health NHS

Mr Sudhanshu Chitale – Consultant Urological Surgeon, Whittington Health NHS

Ms Amanda Band – Clinical & Professional Practice Tutor, UCL Medical School

Dr Neelanjana  Mukhopadhaya – Consultant and Undergraduate Specialty Lead in Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Luton & Dunstable University Hospital

Team winners

Medical Education Centre – Barnet Hospital, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trus

Directorate of Undergraduate Education – Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust (Awarded the Saad al-Damluji Award for exceptional commitment to excellence in clinical teaching)

Year 6 team – UCL Medical School

EMEA 2016

EMEA winners at the 2016 Graduation Ceremony



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Archived posts


Tweet about UCLMS news

%d bloggers like this: