//
you're reading...
New staff

UCLMS new starters

A few new faces around the Medical School….

 

irenegafsonimageIrene Gafson, Clinical Teaching Fellow

“I joined the Clinical Teaching Fellows in March 2015. Meeting the team at the TiME Conference in 2014 helped to spur my interest in joining. I graduated from Nottingham Medical School in 2007, then moved back to London for foundation training. My role is part time and I spend the other half of my life as a ST6 in Obstetrics and Gynaecology in North East and North Central Thames. Since foundation training, I have always been keen to increase my involvement in medical education. I reached a point where I felt it was necessary to have a more formal role in education. I hope that through my work in the UCL Quality Assurance Unit and helping with Year 5 medical students, I can gain further skills in assessment, mentorship and feedback.  I hope to complement this by completing my PGCert too.”

 

 

Molly Lavender-RoseMolly Lavender-Rose, Year 4 and 6 Student Administrator

“I have recently joined UCL Medical School as the MBBS Year 4 & Year 6 Administrator at the Bloomsbury campus.  I assist with day to day student enquiries as well as invigilating exams and administering bursaries and prizes.  Previously I worked for the Royal College of Surgeons as an Exams Officer.  Outside of work my interests include playing guitar, reading and going to the theatre.”

 

 

Michelle KielyMichelle Kiely, Vertical Modules Staffing Administrator

“I joined the Medical School in April as the Staffing Administrator in the Vertical Modules Team.  I’m responsible for allocating tutors to the vertical modules and completing any associated HR and staffing administration.  Previously I worked as a Programme Administrator at UCL Institute of Child Health.  I like to relax by reading a good book or going for a long walk and I’m also enjoying learning Spanish.”

 

 

Fatema LimbadaMSEC Project Manager

“I have joined the Medical School Education Consultancy (MSEC) as a Project Manager and am mainly based at the Royal Free Hospital. My previous posts include working at the Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC) and the Royal College of Physicians (RCP) as a project coordinator. Outside of work, I enjoy watching films, reading and doing random activities on Meetup, but my main interest is squash and I’m always on the lookout for new partners!”

 

 

Jonathan HuckerJonathan Hucker, COOP and Personal Tutors Yr 4-6 Administrator

“I began working for the UCL Medical School at the Whittington Undergraduate Centre in June. My role includes organising the Care of the Older Person module at the Whittington, assisting in the organisation of personal tutors and Oxbridge transfer students as well as room bookings, reception duties and the day-to-day running of the Centre. I am a graduate of the University of Southampton where I studied history.”

 

 

Lauren HammondLauren Hammond, Quality Assurance Administrator

“I have recently joined UCL Medical School in the post of Quality Assurance Administration Assistant, providing administrative support for the QA Unit and running of QA systems. In my previous role I worked at the University of Warwick (which is technically based in Coventry!, my hometown) as an Undergraduate Senior Admissions Assistant within the Student Admissions and Recruitment Office. I’m looking forward to working with UCL and exploring all the opportunities London has to offer!“

 

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archived posts

Categories

Tweet about UCLMS news

