you're reading...
Awards and achievements

Excellence in Medical Education Awards – winners 2015

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Excellence in Medical Education Awards (EMEAs)  who will be presented with their awards at the MBBS Graduation Ceremony in July. They have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to students and undergraduate teaching and this award recognises their exceptional contribution to medical education.

For details on how you can apply for an award in 2015-16 please see the Quality Assurance Unit’s webpages.

The winners are:


teacher award logoIndividual Winners              

Dr Ritwik Banerjee – Consultant Physician with special interest in Endocrinology and Diabetes, Luton and Dunstable University Hospital Foundation Trust

Dr Chrishan Gunasekera – Honorary Clinical Teaching Fellow, UCL Medical School

Dr Melvyn Jones – Senior Lecturer in General Practice, UCL Research Department of Primary Care

Dr Amali Lokugamage – Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist, UCL Institute for Women’s Health

Dr Joanna Porter – Reader in Respiratory Medicine and Honorary Consultant, UCL Division of Medicine

Dr Sandra Martelli (Awarded the David Jordan Award for excellence in enhancing science in medical education) – Senior Teaching Fellow, UCL Department of Cell and Developmental Biology


Team Winners

Dr Trevor Hedges and Dr Ronald Misquith, Paediatric Undergraduate Teaching at Luton & Dunstable, University Hospital




No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Archived posts


Tweet about UCLMS news

%d bloggers like this: