//
you're reading...
New staff

UCLMS new starters

A few new faces around the Medical School….

 

S Malone photoSteve Malone, Clinical Skills Tutor

“I joined the medical school in September as a Clinical Skills Tutor. Previous to this, I worked as a Clinical Lead Nurse in GUM for Lewisham & Greenwich NHS Trust. I also worked as an Independent Prescriber in a community GP Walk In Centre. Previous to this I worked in A&E for 6 years and was a Charge Nurse in St Marys A&E department.”

 

 

Eibhlin MullarneyEibhlin Mullarney, Receptionist, Whittington Undergraduate Centre

‘’I have just started in UCL Medical School as the Whittington Undergraduate Centre Receptionist and Personal Tutors and Oxbridge Transfers Assistant. I assist with organising personal tutors for students, transfers from other colleges as well as room booking and the day to day running of the Undergraduate Centre. Before starting in UCL I worked in the European Commission in Brussels before moving to London in August. I’m originally from Ireland but enjoying every minute of being in London.’’

 

 

Shannon HydeShannon Hyde, MBBS Placement Administrator, Royal Free

“I have recently started in the post of Placements Administrator for UCL Medical School. I am in charge of coordinating the timetable for the Year 4 Neurology rotation and the Year 5 Paediatrics rotation and will also be assisting the MBBS Project Officer with different aspects of her role. I have an undergraduate degree in Psychology and prior to this role I was working in a student facing role in the administrative team for the Australian College of Applied Psychology in Sydney. Aside from work my interests include playing guitar, sports and travelling.”

 

 

Justin CopitchJustin Copitch, Clinical Skills Tutor/CTF

“I graduated from Birmingham Medical School in 2011 and after completing my Foundation Years in Macclesfield hospital near my hometown of Manchester moved to London to commence a master’s degree in clinical education at the Institute of Education. I am now working for UCL in the clinical skills department training students in skills such as venepuncture and cannulation. I hope to ultimately pursue a career in anaesthetics and medical education.”

 

 

Thea JeanThea Jean, Year 3 IBSc Administrator, Bloomsbury

“I work for the Medical School as the IBSc Year 3 administrator as well as the personal tutors administrator for Years 1-3. This means I work with both students, academics and the medical school staff to ensure smooth administration for both fields, which I enjoy. Previously I worked for City Lit handling the registration process for a number of different departments. Outside of work I like reading and running.”

 

 

We also have some brand new Clinical Teaching Fellows – David Gamble, Helen Nolan and Saqib Butt – more details on their roles will be circulated soon!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Archived posts

Categories

Tweet about UCLMS news

