you're reading...
Awards and achievements

Excellence in Medical Education Awards – winners 2014

EMEA 13-14

(l-r) Jonathan Cartledge, Melissa Whitten, Bernard Davis, Julie Andrews


Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Excellence in Medical Education Awards (EMEAs)  who were presented with their awards at the MBBS Graduation Ceremony in July. They have demonstrated an outstanding commitment to students and undergraduate teaching and this award recognises their exceptional contribution to medical education.

For details on how you can apply for an award in 2014-15 please see the Quality Assurance Unit’s webpages.




The winners are:

Dr Jonathan Cartledge – Winner of the Saad Al-Damluji Award for excellence in clinical teaching. Consultant HIV/GUM, Senior lecturer and Academic Lead for Year 5

Dr Bernard Davis – Winner of the David Jordan Award for excellence in enhancing science in medical education. Consultant Haematologist, Whittington Health NHS Trust

Dr Melissa Whitten – Consultant Obstetrician and Module Lead for Women’s Health and Men’s Health, UCL Institute for Women’s Health

Dr Julie Andrews – Consultant in Medical Microbiology and Virology, Whittington Health NHS Trust



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Archived posts


Tweet about UCLMS news

%d bloggers like this: