//
you're reading...
New staff

New face at UCLMS!


Clare WadlowThe ACME team has a new member! Most of you will have already met Clare at the welcome tea, or getting stuck in at the Year 1 and 2 OSCEs, but here she introduces herself and her medical education interests in more detail.

Clare WadlowClinical Teaching Fellow 

I joined the UCL Clinical Teaching Fellows in February 2013, having met the team and been inspired by their enthusiasm at the 2TiME conference in October 2012.

I trained at Nottingham University medical school, graduating in 2005.  I stayed in the midlands for my Foundation years.  In 2007 I came to London to start Psychiatry training for which I have been mainly based in north London.  I’ve enjoyed teaching the UCL medical students along the way.  Most recently I’ve been working as an ST5 in Old Age Psychiatry.

I enjoyed participating in the TIPS courses as a new Londoner back in 2007 and have been lucky to have had lots of opportunities to get involved with teaching and examining since.  I particularly enjoy encouraging medical students to consider a rewarding career in psychiatry!

A large part of my new role will be putting together the Tests of Competencies for the GMC project but I am also hoping to get involved with the medical school: in particular to support, teach and assess year 5 students.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: UCLMS newsletter: April 2013 | uclms news - April 8, 2013

Leave a Reply

Archived posts

Categories

Tweet about UCLMS news

