you're reading...
Awards and achievements

Excellence in Medical Education Awards 2012-13

EMEA winners 2011-12

Previous winners: some familiar faces!

The closing date (11th February) is nearly upon us for EMEA applications so get your form in to the QA Office quickly! These awards are open to anyone involved in undergraduate education.  Their purpose is to provide a tangible means of recognition of exceptional contribution to education in any phase of the MBBS programme.

A selection panel, representing the Medical School Quality Management and Enhancement Committee (mQMEC) will consider applications and make recommendations for awards to be confirmed by the Vice Provost and Head of the Medical School, Professor Sir John Tooke.

Who can apply?
Applicants must be involved in the education of undergraduates on the MBBS programme including:

  • Any member of academic or administrative staff who is an employee of UCL
  • Clinicians or administrators based at a NHS site (community or hospital)
  • Teams working together to provide teaching may apply
  • Members of support staff involved in the facilitation of student learning

Please note that if you have won an EMEA in the last three years you will need to show significant development in the field, OR be clear that the application is on the basis of clearly distinct work.

Check the Quality Assurance Office website for more details and how to apply.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Archived posts


Tweet about UCLMS news

%d bloggers like this: