//
you're reading...
New staff

New faces at UCLMS

We have some more new faces at UCLMS this term. Get to know them better below:

Karim KeshwaniKarim Keshwani

I graduated from UCLMS in 2010 and after completing my Foundation training in North Central Thames, I decided to return to UCL as a Clinical Teaching Fellow for a year to further develop my interest in medical education before taking on a grown-up speciality job.

I have been lucky to be involved in a number of exciting projects as a CTF: From preparing interactive teaching sessions and writing cases for OSCEs and online modules, to standard setting for assessments and supervising student projects, all of which have made me realise all that I took for granted as a student!

My main interest however is in improving doctors’ teaching skills through short course teacher training delivered at ACME. I am currently researching the impact of these teaching skills courses on teacher behaviours. I have also started the PG Cert in Medical Education at UCL/Royal College of Physicians, to develop further as an educationalist.

Pritpal Nagi

Pritpal NagiI joined the Medical School in November 2012 as the new Divisional Finance Administrator. I have worked for UCL for nearly three years now and my previous role was with SLMS Finance (so we may have worked together before!).

I am a part qualified accountant, studying for the CIMA (Chartered Institute of Management Accountants) qualification.

I look forward to meeting and working with you all!

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: UCLMS newsletter: Jan 2013 « uclms news - January 22, 2013

Leave a Reply

Archived posts

Categories

Tweet about UCLMS news

